IndustryThe Decoder·July 17, 2026
GPT-5.6 is deleting user files when given full access, and OpenAI says it shouldn't but did

OpenAI's GPT-5.6 is accidentally deleting user files when granted full access. This raises concerns about data safety and trust in AI systems for users who rely on file management.
More in Industry
IndustryTechCrunch20h
You don’t need to believe in a god to get a religious exemption from using AI at work
Article from TechCrunch about AI developments.
IndustryTechCrunch22h
AWS will be a $1T business, Jassy says — but first, it will spend big
Article from TechCrunch about AI developments.
IndustrySimon Willison23h
API credits benefit for eligible ChatGPT subscriptions
Article from Simon Willison about AI developments.
IndustryDatabricks23h
Announcing General Availability of Real-Time Mode for Spark Declarative Pipelines on Databricks
Article from Databricks about AI developments.